## **Federal Ministry of Environment**

Public Display Exercise on the Draft Environmental and Social Impact Assessment (ESIA) Report of the proposed 7km Obokofia Obozonto 330kv Dc Power Transmission Line Project in Ohaji-Egbema Local Government area, Imo State by Zuma Energy Nigeria Limited and Transmission Company of Nigeria (ZENI/TCN).

In accordance with the provisions of the Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Act Cap EI2 LFN 2004, which makes it mandatory for proponents of all new major development activities to carry out Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) for their proposed projects, the Federal Ministry of Environment hereby Announces Twenty-one (21) working days Public Notice for information and comments on the Draft ESIA Report submitted by Zuma Energy Nigeria Limited and Transmission Company of Nigeria (ZENI/TCN),

## **The Display Centres Are:**

- 1. Headquarters Ohaji-Egbema Local Government Area, Egbema, Imo State,
- 2. Imo State Ministry of Power & Environment, Plot 141, Road I, Redemption Housing Estate, Obinza, Owerri, Imo State.
- 3. Federal Ministry of Environment Office, Owerri, Imo State.
- 4. Federal Ministry of Environment, Environment House, Central Business District, Abuja, FCT
- 5. Federal Ministry of Environment, Conservation (Green) Building, Plot 444 Aguiyi Ironsi Way, Maitama, Abuja, FCT

## **Project Description:**

The proposed project activities will involve the construction of a 7Km 330kv Direct Circuit (DC) Transmission Line for power evacuation from the proposed 400 MW Gas Fired Power Plant in Obokofia to the existing NIPP Substation in Egberna for distribution purposes. The proposed project will traverse four communities namely: Obokofia, Mmahu, Obiakpu and Obeakpu communities with a land take of about forty (40) Hectares within Ohaji-Egberna Local Government Area of Imo State.

## **Duration of Display:**

**Date:** 5th March, 2015 – 3rd April, 2015

**Time:** 8:00 am – 4:00pm daily.

All Comments Received Should be Forwarded to the Honourable Minister, Federal Ministry

of Environment on or before 10th April, 2015.

Signed:

Permanent Secretary

For: Honourable Minister